Macaw Monday

IMG_1111

Hanging out on the car door as my family tries to fish.  Turns out there was more fishing than catching.

 

IMG_4991

Always on the look out for anything suspicious flying over head.

IMG_1403

No not a macaw but had to share a pick of my friend’s red napped (or red capped) amazons.  I think they have 4 all together.  They all look the same to me but they seem to be able to tell them apart.

IMG_1418

This same friend raises parakeets.  This cutie was born with only one wing.  So in many ways he’s just like me since I am too lazy to fly.  As you might be able to tell he is not living in the best conditions.  I plan on helping this friend make some needed upgrades.

 

More pics to come soon.  Especially the pics from the road trip I took to the Rio Grande Valley.

Have a great week.

Jim & Harley

www.harleybird.com

4 thoughts on “Macaw Monday

    • LOL! I did some fishing tonight and almost had one but I didn’t set the hook so it plopped right back into the water right in front of me. Grr! Oh well. Keep trying right? Thanks for reading and commenting.

Leave a Reply

